Welcome Lizone!

Lizone® 40000mAh Extra Pro New Aluminum Version High Performance Mac Series External Battery for Apple MacBook Air MacBook Pro MacBook Series (Metal Silver)

15 Review(s)
$299.99

Lizone® 40000mAh Extra Pro New Aluminum Version High Performance Mac Series External Battery for Apple MacBook Air MacBook Pro MacBook Series (Metal Silver)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
This is an excellent battery. Review by expereard
This is an excellent battery. I am on the road and often in remote locations. This battery keeps my Macbook going and also charges my e-cig. When I first got it I had questions and was able to reach a tech at Lizone easily. They were very helpful and friendly. I am going to buy the 60000mAh soon, and recommend the extra power if you are often off grid. (Posted on 1/6/15)
Mac freedom Review by expereard
Currently, there is no real competitor for this device - Lizone is truly the only one answering the call of Mac users everywhere. The device does what you would hope it does - allows you to go where you want without a bulky charger and miles of cable, all the while looking everywhere for an outlet that you get to be tethered to. No thanks. Lizone has solved the problem with these amazing batteries. Simple, easy to use, high quality, and they do what we all want - charge and charge our Macs while we are traveling, at Starbucks, in the car, train, plane . . . you name it.

Are they super heavy-duty? Yes. Are they a little heavy? Not really when you compare it to a charger and cables (and the hassle!) Are they expensive? Well, sort of, but for 40k or 60k mAh made with Panasonic lithium cells, a low and handsome profile . . . they are worth every penny. What I don't know is why HyperJuice is still in business. These cost the same or less but do far more, are MUCH easier, and you don't have to pay an additional $50 for a "kit" to rip apart wires etc. to make the HJ unit work with your MacBook. What is HJ thinking? Why would anyone pass over Lizone in favor of a HJ? These have a full 18-month warranty that Lizone stands behind, and it's great to buy something from a company doing something so well that actually truly believes in their product.

Further, Lizone has UNPARALLELED customer service. Any question, any issue, any concern before or after the sale, and you actually get a person to talk to you, and you don't have to wait days for a response.

In short, the product is great, is a real game-changer for folks like me who hate charger wires running everywhere and being tethered to a wall plug, IF you can find one. My only question is why on earth did it take someone so long to come up with these, and why don't more people know about them?

Thank you for making this product. It really has 100% solved my travel/off-site work problems!

I will update more as I keep using it. I've been using a first-generation 40k for quite a while and love it. I get asked about it all the time and recommend it without hesitation. And no - I do not work for the company! I actually am a professor and pastor in KY. It's just that I needed something like this for so long that I am very grateful that someone finally made it. We have rechargeable batteries for everything else. Why not our Macs? Mac freedom! (Posted on 12/31/14)
objective than or Chinese lavish to sector time of market. Review by expereard
I purchased the battery from Lizone and it was as described. I love the battery. I will personally recommend their services and would definitely look for all my other device batteries from them!!! (Posted on 12/25/14)
All problems are handled with kindness and respect Review by expereard
I purchased a battery from Lizone for my laptop and it didn't charge properly. Lizone sent me a new battery immediately and Henry in customer service was very understanding and courteous. It is just as important to have a great guarantee and friendly customer service as it is to purchase the finest product.The best part about Lizone is the purchase is as risk free as possible. All problems are handled with kindness and respect. (Posted on 12/20/14)
Great product. Worked perfectly for my MAC Book Pro. Review by expereard
Great product. Worked perfectly for my MAC Book Pro. Additionally I used the "battery charger" as the primary power supply for my computer while traveling. Eliminating the need for an extra power supply. (Posted on 12/15/14)
Got this product about a week ago and so far had the opportunity to test in on my iPad, Note 3 and MacBook Pro late 2011 edition. Review by expereard
Got this product about a week ago and so far had the opportunity to test in on my iPad, Note 3 and MacBook Pro late 2011 edition. It charged my MacBook to full charge from 17 percent in around an hour and still had enough charge to get my Note 3 from 0 to 100. After all that was said and done it was still only at a quarter empty. I was also able to charge my MacBook and Note 3 at the same time. On the looks side, the slim profile and relatively light weight of the item made it ideal to put in my backpack when space was a commodity at best. The added benefit of using the external battery with the included A/C adapter and cable for the MacBook allows it to be the charging cable if the situation ever arose where the battery was dead. Lastly, the battery charged from empty to full in about two hours which is amazing compared to other external batteries I have had where two hours would maybe get you to half charge. Overall, this item is well worth the price and I would buy it again if I had a choice. (Posted on 11/29/14)
An excellent back up battery option for the 15" Retina MacBook Pro! Review by expereard
I am very please to have finally found a replacement for the batterygeek batteries that are now dead. Packaging is very nice with all the cords that you might need to power your laptop and iPhone/ipad. I am only using this for my Retina MacBook Pro. MAKE SURE that you read the fine print below to add the NEW Magsafe 2 cord currently free of charge. So far I get about 1.5 charges of my laptop when its turned off. The product arrived in a few days from China (express shipping) and I couldn't be happier. I would buy it again! (Posted on 11/24/14)
The greatest thing about this product is that I completely forget ... Review by expereard
The greatest thing about this product is that I completely forget that I am plugged into an external battery. Only now, I sit in my backyard or the park to work. I can go anywhere, and this battery gives me hours and hours of time. This battery takes mobility to a hold new level. I've used the Lizone Extra Pro for about 10 hours now, and it's still going strong. (Posted on 11/18/14)
Just received my Lizone charger and can't wait to test it out on my MacBook Pro... Review by expereard
Just received my Lizone charger and can't wait to test it out on my MacBook Pro...it came with a 220v AC adapter which Lizone is replacing with a 110v AC adaptor, but looks incredible with all the power adaptors included. Thanks so much for thinking of us Apple laptop users by including the Apple T power connector. (Posted on 11/11/14)
The end of the search Review by expereard
OK, you can either save a few bucks and get something that works sometimes and regret money wasted down the line, or you can buy a Lizone battery and move on to actually working. I get about four hours of extra use from my early 2013 13 inch MBP; it effectively doubles the battery time. I have the 40000mAh black battery. It's not too large, it's well made and looks like it "fits" with my laptop and tablet. My only advice: get the MagSafe2 cord when you buy the battery. The battery uses a five pin DC out connection, I've never seen this particular connection before. I've gone through several external batteries, this is finally the end of my search. After a week's use, it has a dedicated place in my travel bag. (Posted on 9/16/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lizone® 40000mAh Extra Pro New Aluminum Version High Performance Mac Series External Battery for Apple MacBook Air MacBook Pro MacBook Series (Metal Silver)

Design by Jiusite.com